jaded {about} {shows} {recordings} {lyrics} {photos} {video} {contact}

Breathe (1996)

Side 1

  1. 7:00
  2. No Air
  3. Wrong
  4. Landlocked
  5. June
  6. Smile

Side 2

  1. State of the Sun
  2. White
  3. Emily
  4. Solstice
  5. Easter Sunday
  6. Down
  7. Fragments

More than a year and a half after their last release, the Worcester, MA area folk duo jaded are back with a new album, Breathe. Scheduled for an April 5th release, Breathe is a compilation of new and old material and includes re-recorded versions of three songs and nine new compositions.

The new compositions represent a change in direction for the duo. While their past releases were on the gloomier side of self-reflection, Breathe lightens the mood. In addition to a new pop feel, the instrumental capabilities of both Aron and Jason have vastly improved. Not only are their performances on this album a higher quality, but as a unit, they are much tighter. They also made the decision to forego much of the instrumental experimentation that made evil a musical conglomeration of many different, sometimes unfitting sounds. The result is Breathe: the latest release from the duo jaded.

All songs on evil were written by jaded.

© 1994-2004 jaded